Midweek Mindset 02

Wherever you are I hope you are having a great week! Can’t believe it’s almost May.

Today’s Quote

Calmness is a human superpower. The ability to not overreact or take things personally keeps your mind clear and your heart at peace.” -unknown

I can relate to this quote because I would describe my personality as calm. It’s a nice reminder that sometimes you have the ability to not allow certain things or people to bother you. I feel like people are so quick to get angry over little things that aren’t worth it and then spread it all over social media. I don’t understand how some crave drama and need that negative energy in their lives.

I also like this quote because it helps you remember that sometimes you just have to pause and take a deep breath. Some are not able to do this, and I agree that it’s a good thing that can clear your mind and make you refocus instead of blowing up. Sometimes I get so worked up internally that my mind starts racing and it affects my thinking. Taking a moment to calm down those thoughts or feelings is helpful and worth a try.

So what do you think? Are you more calm in nature or the opposite? Do you think society is on a shorter fuse when it comes to how people express their emotions? Be sure to leave a comment! 🙂

Leave a Comment